40th Annual Annie Awards Hosts Revealed!

Annie Awards Logo_1

The 40th Annual Annie Awards are taking place this coming Saturday, February 2nd, at UCLA’s Royce Hall and in anticipation of the event have finally divulged who will be hosting the beloved black tie event celebrating the world of animation and all those that pour their lives into it.

Leading off the hosting gig is famed film critic and previous Annie Awards host Leonard Maltin. He will be joined by veteran voice actors Rob Paulsen and Maurice LeMarche. The Annies have also revealed actor Seth Green will be making some type of special appearance during the show.

All three hosts will joined by a cavalcade of performers and presenters including June Foray, Jessica Walter, James Patrick Stuart, Kristen Schaal, Mae Whitman, Sean Astin, Greg Cipes, Jason Biggs, Jessica DiCicco, Lucas Grabeel, Darren Criss & Joey Richter, Jim Cummings & Diedrich Bader, Atticus Shaffer & Tucker Albrizzi, Jamie Bolio, Kevin Michael Richardson & Loretta Devine, Alan Tudyk, Mo Collins, Max Charles, Jon Olsen & Fred Tatashiore, Sam Witmer & Matt Lanter and Tony Anselmo.

During the Annies, the Winsor McCay Award, one of the most prestigious awards presented in recognition of life long contributions to the animation world, will be awarded to Terry Gilliam, Oscar Grillo and Mark Henn. Howard Green will be receiving the June Foray Award, which recognizes someone who has made charitable or benevolent impact on the art and industry of animation. Finally, the Ub Iwerks Award, recognizing an individual or company that has made true technical advancements in the world of animation, will be presented to Toon Boom Animation.

For further information on the 40th annual Annie Awards or to view it live from your computer, visit www.annieawards.org; General Admission tickets are still available for $30 through the UCLA Ticket Box Office by calling 310-825-2102, or online at www.uclalive.org or www.ticketmaster.com.

1 thought on “40th Annual Annie Awards Hosts Revealed!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s