2013 Daytime Emmy Award Nominations Announced


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced this week the nominees for the 2013 Daytime Emmy Awards. Among the soap operas, talk shows, game shows, and cooking show categories, some awesome animated programs are getting some well-deserved recognition. The Daytime Emmy Award show will be broadcast on HLN (CNN’s Headline News channel) on June 16, 2013, 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

Leading the pack this year of total network nominations for an animation-focused network is Nickelodeon, which received 36 total nominations. In second place for an animation-focused network is The Hub with 17 total nominations. Disney Channel received 6 and Disney XD received 4 total nominations.

For specific shows, Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness both received 7 total nominations. Receiving 5 total nominations is Penguins of Madagascar.

Here are some other main categories of interest. A complete list can be found on the National Acadmey of Television Arts & Sciences website.


Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness           Nickelodeon
Peter Hastings, Executive Producer
Bret Haaland, Co-Executive Producer, Supervising Producer
Randy Dormans, Gabe Swarr, Supervising Producers
Andrew Huebner, Producer

Penguins of Madagascar                                             Nickelodeon
Bob Schooley, Mark McCorkle, Executive Producers
Bret Haaland, Co-Executive Producer
Nick Filippi, Ant Ward, Chris Neuhahn, Supervising Producers
Andrew Huebner, Producer

Robot and Monster                                                        Nickelodeon
Dave Pressler, Joshua Sternin,
J.R. Ventimilia, Executive Producers
Martin Leeper, Jim Schumann, Supervising Producers
Monique Beatty, Producer

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles                                     Nickelodeon
Joshua Sternin, J.R. Ventimilia, Peter Hastings,
Ciro Nieli, Executive Producers
Ant Ward, Supervising Producer
MacGregor Middleton, Producer

WordGirl                                                                           PBS
Deborah Forte, Executive Producer
David Trexler, Supervising Producer
Danielle Gillis, Producer
John Lynn, Line Producer


Bubble Guppies                                                       Nickelodeon
Jonny Belt, Robert Scull, Executive Producers
Ellen Martin, Helen Lebeau, Scott Dyer,
Pam Lehn, Supervising Producers
Allie Strawbridge, Coordinating Producer
Lynne Warner, Producer
Jason Pattan, Line Producer

Dinosaur Train                                                         PBS
Lisa Henson, Halle Stanford, Craig Bartlett,
Wong Kok Cheong (KC), Executive Producers
Sue Bea Montgomery, Producer

Disney Jake and the Never Land Pirates         Disney Channel
Rob LaDuca, Executive Producer
Bradley Bowlen, Line Producer
Mark Seidenberg, Produced and Story Edited by

Justin Time                                                              Sprout
Frank Falcone, Mary Bredin, Executive Producers
Christine Davies, Producer


Dan Vs.                                                                    The HUB
Brian Sheesley, Supervising Director
Stephanie Arnett, Ashley Lenz, James Krenzke, Directors
Hyeonsu Park, Supervising Animation Director

Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness           Nickelodeon 
Gabe Swarr, Supervising Director, Director
Michael Mullen, Lane Lueras, Juan Meza-Leon, Directors
Peter Hastings, Voice Director

The Legend of Korra                                           Nickelodeon
Joaquim Dos Santos, Ki-Hyun Ryu, Andrea Romano, Directors

Penguins of Madagascar                                      Nickelodeon 
David Knott, Supervising Director
Christo Stamboliev, Matt Engstrom, Sunil Hall, Animation Directors
Lisa Schaffer, Voice Director

Star Wars: The Clone Wars                         Cartoon Network
Dave Filoni, Supervising Director
Kyle Dunlevy, Brian Kalin O’Connell, Steward Lee,
Bosco Ng, Directors



JOEL FAJNOR, Art Director
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness “Kung Fu Day Care” Nickelodeon

BILL DELY, Color Designer
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness “Kung Shoes” Nickelodeon

JASON PARK, Background Designer
Transformers: Prime “Orion Pax – Part 3”                   The HUB

ARATO KATO, Character Animator
Transformers: Prime “Hard Knocks”                            The HUB

KIRK VAN WORMER, Storyboard Artist
Transformers: Prime “Nemesis Prime”                         The HUB

ROBERT KLINE, Storyboard Artist
Disney Minnie’s Bow-Toons “Piano Movers and Shakers” Disney Channel

1 thought on “2013 Daytime Emmy Award Nominations Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s