Creative Arts Emmy Awards Handed Out


On September 15th, the 65th annual Creative Arts Emmy Awards were handed out in Los Angeles, California. The Creative Arts Emmys are typically awarded a week before the full-blown–and more hyped–Emmy Awards, which focuses more on above-the-line names and front-of-camera talent.

This year’s winners include South Park for Outstanding Animated Program. The long running Comedy Central show took home the award for the episode, “Raising the Bar.” South Park beat out other shows, such as The Simpsons, Bob’s Burgers and The Regular Show to take the trophy home. Neither Trey Parker nor Matt Stone was present to accept the award.

For Outstanding Short Film Animated, Mickey Mouse–and Disney Television Animation–was awarded the winged statue for the short, “Croissant de Triomphe.”

The Governors Award was given out to June Foray for her long and storied career working in animation. Ms. Foray is best known as the voice of Rocket J. “Rocky” Squirrel from the Jay Ward classic Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle. Ms. Ward received her first Emmy nomination in 2012 for her voice work on The Garfield Show and she won.

For a complete list of the Creative Arts Emmy winners, click on the link here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s