“Animation Fascination” Episode 74: AF News – Week of July 10, 2014

AF 74

Listen Now!!

Stanford Clark and Tim Costello join Marc Vibbert to pay tribute to the legend that was Robin Williams, as well as discuss all the news that came out of San Diego Comic Con. Also announced is an exclusive Big Hero 6 promotion from the Animation Fascination team.

Also Discussed: the August Disney Blu-ray releases reviewed, Disney and LAIKA say that 2D hand drawn animation is still very much alive, the next Toy Story holiday special, awesome toys from Mondo Tees, new trailers from DreamWorks and Paramount, and so much more …

(Recorded on 08/13/14)

5 thoughts on ““Animation Fascination” Episode 74: AF News – Week of July 10, 2014

  1. Marc, please…for the love of god…annunciate and speak up. I love the podcast, but you mumble and talk so low that at times I can’t hear you and I literally am yelling at you to speak the $%@ up. I’m not trying to be a jerk here, but it is incredibly frustrating as a listener to be invested in the conversation and not be able to understand what is being said. You obviously have a passion for the material, so show it. Drink some coffee. Down an energy drink. Attach electrodes to your chair. Whatever you have to do to bring some enthusiasm to your delivery.

    • Thank you for the colorful constructive criticism. I shall continue to try harder and do my best to bring you all the best podcast possible. My apologies again. Thank you for listening and coming to the site as always, the team and I truly do appreciate it.

      *Note* Not that it’s an excuse, but we did have some audio issues with this episode thanks to Skype.

      • My apologies, Marc. I was trying to be somewhat humorous, but I don’t think my critique came out quite as I intended. I do stand by my comment regarding the mumbling and lack of annunciation at times during the podcast. It isn’t always a problem, so with some effort I think you can easily correct the issue.

  2. I think you might have been referring to Spongebob the Movie not being on Blu-ray. I may have misheard what was said, but if not, here is the link to the Blu-ray, which is only about $7 on Amazon currently. http://www.amazon.com/SpongeBob-SquarePants-Movie-Blu-ray-Combo/dp/B004IK30Q4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1409060286&sr=8-1&keywords=spongebob+movie+blu-ray I was able to find it at Wal-Mart several months ago for about the same price. It is loaded with extras and looks great in HD.

  3. Actually, the Snow Queen, which was produced by a Russian animation company, was quite enjoyable. Sure, it isn’t Disney caliber, but it wasn’t an atrocious effort either. Despite the lower quality of animation, I found it to be an enjoyable film. For anyone curious, it is available to stream via Netflix.

Leave a Reply

