Viewpoint: Off on a New Journey

1

(© Pixar Animation Studios)

Today is my last day as a writer here at Animation Fascination. As Lightning McQueen learns in the Cars films, it’s the journey that’s the destination. And it’s definitely been a wonderful journey for me here.

First and foremost, I want to thank editor-in-chief Marc Vibbert for giving me the opportunity to contribute to this site and podcast. No one is more knowledgeable about what’s going on with movies and animation than Marc and I’ve appreciated so much his guidance, mentorship, perspective, and, most of all, his friendship.

I am also very thankful to Matt Quest and the other great folks who have contributed to Animation Fascination during my tenure here for sharing their talents and for their many kindnesses to me.

I also want to give a shout out and big thanks to the faithful readers of Animation Fascination. I’m in awe of your devotion to animation and have appreciated very much your interest and support of my work here on the site.

So, I’m off on a new journey. Not sure exactly where I’ll land next, but I know that I’ll be driving down the road with a smile on my face and gratitude in my heart. Feel free to follow me on Twitter for the latest updates. And hope to see you down the road enjoying the journey.

2

(© Pixar Animation Studios)

2 thoughts on “Viewpoint: Off on a New Journey

  1. Congrats on all the hard work and entertainment, Stanford! It was great bumping into you at the Detroit Auto Show along the way as you offered coverage for A.F.!! Good luck on your next journey and I’m sure we’ll be in touch! 🙂 T.J.

Leave a Reply

